New Blog coming soon!

So, during the silence the last 2 weeks, I have been working on a new theme/layout for Naturally Thrifty! It’s going to be a big change for me, but you will probably only notice that the website looks a little different. My brother is a web designer , and has a head full of solutions to every problem that I encounter, so it hasn’t really been too terribly hard to make the changes. I have a few things left to change before I am ready for the big move, but it should be sometime in the next few days! Where am I going? My blog is currently hosted by wordpress(dot)com and I am moving it over to wordpress(dot)org. Why? Simply because there are so many features that I can’t access on the basic platform. If you’re a blogger, you will appreciate that I will have access to all the many “plug-ins” that .org offers. If not, you will (hopefully) appreciate the easier navigation and cleaner look that it will bring. The web address that you type in will be exactly the same, so you don’t have to change your bookmarks or email subscription, etc. Look for the changes to be active by the end of the week, and PLEASE tell me if you have any suggestions for ease of use! I’m sure there will be a few things to tweak after the move, but I am very excited about the new home for Naturally Thrifty and I hope you will be, too!

Leave a comment